Epitome, A Haiku

A man holding one quality more than the rest? Then, does he have anything else? Is he just a goody two shoes unable to say no and in the end literally end up with nothing as others have taken everything from him? There must be balance, otherwise you cannot live your life to the fullest.

I never learned to play soccer well as a child. I always gave my ball away to the other kids to play. I didn’t particularly care about my selflessness until others noted on it. I wasn’t aware of what it did to me until I started losing a lot of personal items to people who would just “borrow” them. I just couldn’t say “No.”

From a epitome of selflessness to a balanced, normal person. Okay, that’s not true. Sometimes I have a mean streak. Bite me.

What happened to that haiku one may ask? I forgot what I originally planned to write about. Sorry for that, so here’s a 5 second haiku.

Selflesness epitome

Loss

Awakened Courage

Epitome

 

Leave a Reply

